AMT on Facebook. AMT on Twitter. AMT on Youtube. AMT's blog.

Regional Branches

AMT has active regional branches in the following areas:


Chairperson: Lisa Moore
Treasurer: John Power
Secretary: (for all enquiries) Geoffrey Miller
Phone: 0405 981 726

ACT branch holds meetings bi-monthly on alternating weekday evenings (usually Tuesdays) and members' days/workshops on Sundays once every 4 months. Topics on these Sunday events cover a wide range of information, techniques and tools of interest to massage therapists.

Members regularly involve themselves with local sporting events such as the Canberra Marathon, cycling events, triathlons as well as the Public Service's Health Week promotions and activities.

We celebrate Massage Therapy Awareness Week in early November when therapists throughout the region are invited to advertise their businesses at major shopping centres while promoting massage therapy to the general public.

Blue Mountains

Chairperson: Annette Cassar
Treasurer: Marlene Khoury
Secretary: (for all enquiries) Ariana McKay
Phone: 0425 285 610

Blue Mountains holds regular meetings with an educational content.


Chairperson/Secretary: (for all enquires) Vanessa Hough
Phone: 0422 525 855
Treasurer: Samantha Brown

The Illawarra Branch meets on the last Tuesday of every month, at the Corrimal Community Centre. Meeting dates are advised in the Calendar of Events, AMT Journal and are composed of alternate committee meetings and presentation nights.


Treasurer: Annie Caruana-Kirchner
Secretary: (for all enquiries) Wayne Meredith
Phone: 07 4943 1123

The Mackay branch generally meets at a meeting room in the Mater Hospital, Philip Street, Mt Pleasant on the third Thursday of the nominated month. For more details of meetings please refer to the AMT Calendar of Events.


Chairperson: Gabrielle Griffiths
Secretary: (for all enquiries) Ross Housham
Phone: 03 9796 1160/0400 402 449

The Melbourne branch runs meetings five times a year dealing with AMT and member matters. Melbourne branch covers the greater Melbourne area from Frankston to Warburton to Geelong. Meetings can be followed by either a presentation from a guest speaker, treatment swaps and information sessions on other modalities, keeping you up to date, stress free and informed! Please contact the secretary for details of the next scheduled meeting and topic for discussion.

Mid North Coast

Chairperson: (for all enquires) Leigh Stevens
Phone: 02 6556 9675
Secretary: Kathy Hogg
Treasurer: Geraldine Starr

Mid North Coast Branch holds bi-monthly meetings. These involve members meetings and workshops.

Members regularly involve themselves with major sporting events such as the Australian Long Course Triathlon, Forster Ironman Triathlon and numerous fund raising events such as Kemo for Kids and the Alan Border walk.

North Shore and Northern Beaches

Chairperson: (for all enquiries) Sarah Gowans
Phone: 0412 614 798
Secretary: Rie Aoki
Treasurer: Erika Tsopanidis

North Shore and Northern Beaches holds regular meetings with an educational content.


Chairperson: Michelle Anderson
Treasurer:Kay Fredericks
Secretary: (for all enquires) Jodee Shead

The Riverina Region covers Regional Victoria to Southern NSW. The branch holds four meetings a year, which include an educational component by way of a guest speaker. The members decide the location, date and guest speaker

Due to the vast area of the region, meetings are held at different locations to accommodate as many members possible. To date meetings have been held in Cobram, Echuca, Rochester, Tongala, Kyabram, Corowa and Shepparton. The planning of future meetings is now made at the last meeting of the year for the following year.

The committee also organises workshops within the region. Please contact the secretary for any information on events or suggestions for the region.

They greatly appreciate your feedback and any suggestions for workshops. The committee is committed in helping the massage therapists in the area.

Please contact the secretary for any information on events or suggestions for the region.

Sunshine Coast

Chairperson/Secetary: (for all enquiries) Lesley Carter
Phone: 0403 647 754

The region will be holding regular workshops.